Enterprise Zone Office
p: (618) 594-6632
f:  (618) 594-6006

8:00am - 4:30pm


850 Fairfax Street – Room 124
Carlyle, IL 62231

The Enterprise Zone Office is located in the basement of the Courthouse in Carlyle, Illinois.

Enterprise Zone Program

The Clinton County Enterprise Zone is a specific area designated by the State of Illinois, working with local government, to receive tax incentives and other benefits to stimulate economic activity, employment opportunities, and neighborhood revitalization. The Clinton County Enterprise Zone consists of Clinton County, Albers, Aviston, Breese, Carlyle, Damiansville, Germantown, New Baden, and Trenton. It was certified on January 1, 2016 and expires on December 31, 2030.


Sales Tax Exemption- A 6.25 percent state sales tax exemption is permitted onbuilding materials to be used in an Enterprise Zone. Materials must be permanently affixed to the property and must be purchased from a qualified retailer.

Other Incentives

Enterprise Zone Machinery and Equipment Sales Tax Exemption
Enterprise Zone Utility Tax Exemption
Enterprise Zone Investment Tax Credit

Click Enterprise Zone FAQs for additional information. These other incentives generally require hiring or retaining large numbers of employees and/or large capital investments.

How to Apply

Download an application and return by email (preferred), fax, or deliver to the Enterprise Zone office in the Clinton County Courthouse.

  County Offices:
  Addressing (618) 594-6631 Highway Department (618) 594-2224
  Animal Control (618) 594-4483 Jail (618) 594-4555
  Assessments (618) 594-6610 Probation Department (618) 594-6635
  Circuit Clerk (618) 594-6615 Public Defender (618) 594-6640
  Coroner (618) 594-6625 School Superintendent (618) 594-2432
  County Clerk & Recorder (618) 594-6620 Sheriff (618) 594-4555
  Emergency Management (EMA) (618) 594-4455 State's Attorney (618) 594-6645
  Enterprise Zone (618) 594-6632 Treasurer (618) 594-6650
  GIS (618) 594-6630 Zoning (618) 594-6655
  Health Department (618) 594-2723    

  Albers Village Hall(618) 248-5154Aviston Village Hall(618) 228-7262
  Bartelso Village Hall(618) 765-2133Beckemeyer Village Hall(618) 227-8331
  Breese City Hall(618) 526-7731Carlyle City Hall(618) 594-2468
  Damiansville Village Hall(618) 248-5111Germantown Village Hall(618) 523-4243
  Hoffman Village Hall(618) 495-2234Keyesport Village Hall(618) 749-5391
  New Baden Village Hall(618) 588-3813 Centralia City Hall (618) 533-7623
  Trenton Village Hall (618) 224-7323 Wamac City Hall (618) 532-1138
  Huey Village Hall